Mcarthia: Classical Liberals win plurality, prepare to form government

MCARTHIA (DM) – The Republic of Mcarthia’s parliament will be staffed by a plurality of Classical Liberal MPs, as the parliamentary general election closed earlier today.

Fifteen MPs won seats in the Mcarthian Parliament. They are listed below, broken down by party affiliation:

Classical Liberal Party
Edward Daniels
Horatio Eden
Stephen Freayth
James Frisch
Richard Hytholoday
Emerson Rief

National Progressive Party
Tarik Kârjasary
Patrick Renwick

Third Wave Party
Mike Lewis

Independent MPs (not an official party)
John Houston
John Gordon
Jules Grant
Edward Greiner
Will McCracken
Eren Scott

The Classical Liberal Party, while not controlling a majority of the seats in Parliament, is likely to be the only party capable of forming a government. The National Progressives and the Third Wave Party would not only need to work together but additionally sway, at minimum, five independent MPs to their side, whereas the Classical Liberals need win the support of only two. Mr. Kârjasary (NPP) has suggested the formation of a “national unity government”, a suggestion dismissed by likely First Minister-elect, Stephen Freayth.

Meanwhile, Mr. Hytholoday (CLP) has already begun laying the groundwork for a coalition government with certain independent MPs. He was quoted as saying, “I hope that Jules Grant, Will McCracken and Eren Scott would be happy to work with us!”

The first session of Parliament is tentatively scheduled to take place later tonight, when the new First Minister will be elected.


Horatio Eden is Editor-in-chief of the Daily Micronational and Lord Executor of Valdsland. Mostly known for running a Minecraft let's play channel with two subs, which is the only organization he allows to advertise on the site.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *